All posts by GPTA

Annual Donation Drive

SUPPORT GPTA Donate Today!We love our school and we want all of our students to have equal access to the items they need to learn and to enjoy learning this school year.

DONATE HERE


There are 3 main organizations that collect donations for Greene.

All three organizations – the School itself, the PTA, and PiE – collect donations in order to provide an excellent education for all of our students.
Q: Is this the same ask as the School’s Back To School Packet? Is the PTA the same as PiE? Why am I being asked to donate money by so many different organizations?

A: For many families who move here to Palo Alto for our excellent public schools, being asked by so many organizations for donations seems very strange. 

Unfortunately, due to our tax structure, California Public Schools rank #41 in the nation for per-pupil funding.* Our excellent schools rely on additional sources of funding.

*Source: https://californiapolicycenter.org/californias-k-12-spending-exceeds-20000-per-pupil/

$295 requested donation – Full Package, includes Annual Donation, PTA membership, and a specific fund for Staff Appreciation gift cards (to comply with PTA/IRS finance rules)
*Each component of the Full Package may be purchased on its own.
*Write In Your Own Donation option is also available. Customize your donation amount to suit you. Every dollar helps!
Many Thanks to the Families who have already donated!


Prefer to mail us a check? 
Please make your check out to:
Greene PTA
c/o Greene Middle School
750 N. California Ave.
Palo Alto, CA 94303

Please be sure to include your name and email address with your check. Please give us a few extra days to acknowledge the receipt of your check. You may also send a note to our Treasurer at greenemspta@gmail.com. THANK YOU!
We Need You!Engagement Goal = 100%
We are looking for every Greene family to participate at any level. So far, we are at 19% engagement…please join us!
Write In your own Donation, one that fits your budget. Every dollar helps. Thank you for your support.

Donations due AUG 31(next Monday)
We are voting on our 2020-2021 budget at our Association’s General Meeting on SEP 10 – Everyone is Invited to attend the meeting. 
What we manage to raise this week will set the stage for the rest of our year. We are ~29% of the way to our $110,000 goal.

We appreciate your support. Thank you!
Donations as of August 24
Corporate Matching
Please ask your employer if they will match your charitable giving.  Many corporations and organizations use the third-party company: Benevity. Corporate Matching can substantially increase your gift.
Greene PTA Tax ID#: 94-6172286

BACK TO SCHOOL: STUDENT CHECK-IN on CAMPUS

Hello Greene Families!

I want to welcome you to Greene Middle School for Fall 2020! 
Attached is my community welcome letter (in English, Spanish and Mandarin) with plenty of information about next week’s materials pick up, our online Back to School Packet, and our upcoming Greene 101 information session.

We are excited to see your students next week!

If you have any questions once you read the letter, please contact one of us:
Valerie Royaltey-Quandt, Principal vroyalteyquandt@pausd.org
Ana Reyes, 8th Grade Dean areyes@pausd.org
Magdalena Fittoria, 7th Grade Assistant Principal mfittoria@pausd.org
Mimi Kwon, 6th Grade Assistant Principal mkwon@pausd.org Cristina Rodriguez, School Secretary crodriguez@pausd.org
Jena Babcock, Counseling & Guidance Secretary jbabcock@pausd.org Meghan Ben, 8th Grade Counselor mben@pausd.org
Kylie Payne, 7th Grade Counselor kpayne@pausd.org
Susan Curry, 6th Grade Counselor scurry@pausd.org

Attachments:
Greene_Parent_Letter_8.6.2020.pdf