All posts by GPTA

Middle School Athletics (MSA)

For those of you who are new to our community – welcome! This blurb explains our after school sports program which can be confusing for our new parents.

Our after school sports program is not run by the school nor the school district, but instead is run by the City of Palo Alto. These activities are separate from and independent of the physical education (P.E.) classes that all Greene students take during school hours.

The City hopes to post available after school sports activities, also known as Middle School Athletics (MSA) in early August. MSA will be available to view on the City of Palo Alto’s Recreation page at: You must create an account with the City of Palo Alto in order to sign up your child/ren for MSA.

Registration for Greene Middle School fall offerings will begin tentatively on Tuesday, August 17th at 8:30 am and they will only be offering online registration.

Further information will be available once we get closer to the beginning of the school year. If you have any questions, please feel free contact their general email at:



Every student will have their photo taken during their assigned P.E. class (either on Thursday or Friday) to have their school photo taken.

School photos will be used for their School ID. Students are required to wear their School ID on a color-coded lanyard.

Parents/Guardians may purchase School Photos as well. To order: Frank Greene Middle School

Picture Day ID: EVTR2K9PK

PAUSD Student ID

If a Student does not know their PAUSD Student ID (it is the same number from last year) – parents may look it up through the PAUSD ParentSquare portal:

Parents: Please use the same email address that you gave to PAUSD during Registration or your Annual Data Update (ADU) to log into the PAUSD portal.

Greene Student Electronic Portal Access

For new students, and those in need of a review, the procedures for logging into the Greene portal called Rapid Identity follow below. You will need to log into the portal to participate in the first days of school activities.

  • You can access Rapid Identity at –
  • To login to Rapid Identity, you will need to enter the following:
  • Student id (950xxxxx) number
  • Student password or the default password (for those of you that are new)
  • The default password formula is (First initial of FirstName, First initial of LastName, !, (Birthday in the format mmddyy) for new students to PAUSD. 

Student Name: Tony Stark

Birthday: 05/29/1970

Default Password is: ts!052970

(First initial of FirstName, First initial of LastName, !, Birthday in the format mmddyy) Please note the inclusion of an exclamation point after the first two initials

Once in the portal, there are links to Infinite Campus and Schoology, as well as other resources. Students may access their Course List in Infinite Campus and email in Schoology. Take some time before school starts to attempt logging in and exploring the resources available in Rapid Identity.

If your student did not attend a PAUSD school last year (Welcome!/Welcome Back!) – please consider setting up your account now. on your desktop, apps on your mobile device(s).

Your log-in username must match the email address you used to register with the district.

We are hoping to migrate/consolidate all school (administrative and teacher) and PTA communications through ParentSqaure to eliminate the need for parents to search through old emails to find information.